February 26, 2008

Oh, the Thinks You Can Think!

Posted in Miscellany at 12:01 am by Emilia Philips

My Little One just devours books (hopefully after the teething passes, we will work on reading them too), and one that we often choose is Dr. Seuss’s Oh, The Thinks You Can Think! (I admit I read this several times before realizing that Dr. Seuss thinks thinks, not things.) I thought I would share a few of the recent Google searches that brought readers to this modest blog. Oh the thinks you can think on the web!

“merry xmas in algonquin words” (Um, did I write about that?)

“oedipus the king bailiwick” (I wonder what this person was really looking for!)

“what does the word crapulous mean” (At least the blog may have helped somebody out there with this post.)

“work crapulous?” (Obviously, there must be a shortage of blogging on crapulous.)

and

“moose skullduggery” (I think that one was my dear husband trying to find a googlewhack for my blog. A googlewhack is a two-word search on google, without quotation marks, that yields a single hit.)

1 Comment »

  1. Emmel Philips said,

    Oedipus the King was playing at the Bailiwick Repertory Theatre in Chicago this month. Hence the multiple hits here!


Leave a comment